BLING IN THE NEW YEAR

What nail polish color helped me ring in my 2015, you ask?

pureice

PURE ICE – SPIT FIRE

As much as I would love to tell you all about the glorious life I live where on New Years Eve I went to parties and drank champagne until the wee hours of dawn- I cannot. Unfortunately, I had to work New Years Eve, so all plans were put on hold so I could, you know, make money. (Since the bills do not pay themselves!)

However, I didn’t want to let being at work bring down my New Year spirit! So I wanted to go with something sparkly and fun without breaking my bank either. So I stopped by Walmart the night before and picked up the first polish that caught my eye.

Literally, it was that simple.

spitfure

The polish that stole my heart happened to be one by Pure Ice called Spit Fire for $1.97. The pink glitter and tiny holographic flecks made my nails pop and my co-workers jealous!

I elected not to put a base coat on because I wanted something very simple, but I can say this was the effect of three coats of polish. I will say that this polish did not last me a long time and I ended up changing it up within three days of using it. I’m not sure if it was because I did not use a base coat, but it just didn’t last the way I wanted to.

Yet you get what you pay for. I’d say overall I’d give the polish a solid B. It did what I wanted it to do for the non-occasion of my at-work New Years, but it did not last long. Feel free to try out this polish for yourself or comment with your own experience! I’d love to hear from you.

xx– varnishta

One thought on “BLING IN THE NEW YEAR

Leave a Reply

