MONDAY MINI-HAIL

While running a few errands before work, I decided to pop into Marshalls to hunt for some nice beauty finds. As always, I struck Happy Nail Year while adding a few new colors to my already bulky collection. It’s not a complete varnish haul, but it was just a Monday Mini-Haul to put an internal smile on my face.

MONDAY MINI HAUL

haul1

CONTENTS:

  • CIATÉ BEACH HOUSE COLLECTION – SUMMER 2014 
  • NICOLE BY OPI – SELENA GOMEZ – HIT THE LIGHTS
  • OPI – TO BE OR NOT TO BEAGLE

Let’s start off with the biggest piece of the plate, shall we?

haul5

CIATÉ LONDON BEACH HOUSE SUMMER 2014

  • CIATÉ BEACH HOUSE COLLECTION – SUMMER 2014 (No Longer Available Online)
    • Palm Trees (top left)
    • Raspberry Collins (top right)
    • Off Shore (bottom right)
    • Beach Bum (bottom left)
    • Surf’s Up (middle)

So the first thing that caught my eye was the Ciaté London Summer Beach House 2014. Now there are a lot of things I expect to see at Marshalls, probably some products from a couple of seasons ago but this immediately caught my eye and I HAD to have it. Not just because it was a set- and I LOVE sets, but because of the price. When these sets first premiered, they ran about roughly $25. Even today, I can look this item up on eBay and it’s running close to $20 give or take the shipping. Would you like to know how much I snagged this beauty for? Do you? A whopping $6.99. I repeat. $6.99. That left me around $18 saved and a heck of a lot fun new polish to try out! And I don’t mean to be biased or anything, but with a name like Raspberry Collins, I see myself falling in love with this polish already.

Note: I try to stray away from linking eBay, hence why the title has no links to it. Yet, if you are interested in any of the sets, I will definitely inform you if I have found them on eBay myself and the ranges!

haul4

Now this one was an older polish from early 2013- so I knew that it would come cheaper. I am a sucker for bright colors. Seriously. However, I love bright colors for toe polish because when you’re feeling down, what’s better than to look down and see bright happy toes beneath you? So this polish runs around $6.93 on Amazon, but I purchased this one for $2.00. So a $4.93 save! I’m not complaining at all! I also adore the Selena Gomez wrapping on the top, it’s just a small detail that could have been easily overlooked but just enhanced the bottle by so many levels.

HAUL3

Excuse me while I panic, because I frickin adore this polish. Like….adore. Ahhhhhhh-dore! I am a sucker for a good top-coat  and glitter and confetti always do me in! However, my love for this polish stems from the very amazing OPI: Halloween 2014 Peanuts Collection that has my blanket in a twist. Everything about this varnish brings me back to my childhood and after promptly researching the ways this little beauty pop, I’m almost ready to crack this baby open and take her for a spin! But I have to calm myself, it has to wait in line for it’s turn.

I ended up purchasing this beauty for $3 by itself. I know I saved a good amount but I could not find the exact! However, I came across a few full sets of the collection on eBay which run around $18 if you’re interested in the full Peanuts polishes!

So there you have it! My first Monday Mini-Haul is all finished and I can’t to try these varnishes out and report back to you all with a lovely review! Toodles for now!

xx- varnishta

One thought on “MONDAY MINI-HAIL

  1. Pingback: SUNDAY FUNDAY THE CIATÉ WAY | varnishta

Leave a Reply

