“I PICKED A HELL OF A DAY TO QUIT DRINKING”

independence

Don’t worry, everyone! The title is just a quote from the movie that inspired this week’s varnish design. I was in the mood for a new manicure, so I decided to give myself a little “movie buff”- literally.

I happened upon an old VHS (I know, right?) copy of the movie Independence Day in an old bin in storage. I was in this mood of trying to figure out what I wanted to do for my nails because of course, my urge to do something simple always turns into something completely complicated!

By this point, I’d already painted my nails with the Ciaté London “Starlet”  since I was feeling the purple and blue two tone vibe of the varnish. As much as I loved the color, I begin to think- wow, this color kind of matches that purple and blue tone of the space ship on the VHS box. Which only further led me to reach for the Ciaté London “Fit For A Queen” and think, “wow, this kind of glimmers and shines like the tractor beam from the space ship hovering over the White House!” Like on the cover of the box….

Listen, you don’t have to tell me I have too much time on my hands! I know! But if you think this one is up there, I can’t wait for you all to see what happens when I REALLY let my imagination get to working.

I think this is a great homage to a throwback scifi thriller like Independence Day, that I’m sure Will Smith could be proud of!

Make sure to check back this Friday for the official tutorial and review of this manicure!

xx-varnishta

One thought on ““I PICKED A HELL OF A DAY TO QUIT DRINKING”

  1. Pingback: VARNISHTA TUTUORIALS – INDEPENDENCE DAY MANICURE | varnishta

Leave a Reply

