SYMPATHY FOR THE DAREDEVIL

daredevil

DAREDEVIL – SINFUL COLORS

I adore this color. I have to come right out and say it- I knew from the moment I saw this color I was going to fall completely in love with it. Daredevil is a part of the Filled With Hears Collection from Sinful Colors and by far one of the prettiest iridescent pinks I have ever had in my collection. It legitimately shines in the daylight and is a definite showstopper on the street. I’ve probably had more compliments on this color of pink than any pink I have ever worn!

However….and I hate to say however to this beautiful color, there were two major drawbacks from this varnish; the dry time and the chipping.

chip

ONE WEEK LATER

I notice this with a lot of Sinful Colors is that about 80% of the polish lasts after 1 week of wear. Now that’s pretty good compared to some! However, I’m used to my polishes lasting a while so I was irritated that after 3 days my polish began to crack and chip.

Also, it takes a LONG time to dry on your nails. Many of you know that I use a nail fan, so it usually takes about 10 minutes tops for most of my varnishes to dry- but this manicure needed a good 20 minute sit down before I even felt comfortable simply walking into a different room.

Yet….look at the color! Look at it! I think sometimes you have to accept some of the drawbacks and for $1.98, I can’t really complain too much.

For the color – A+

For the upkeep and lasting quality – B- 

xx- Varnishta

2 thoughts on “SYMPATHY FOR THE DAREDEVIL

  1. Pingback: MONTH IN REVIEW- SINFULCOLORS PROFESSIONALS FAVORITES | varnishta

Leave a Reply

