FRIDAY NIGHT HAULS

Hey Varnishtas!

So I purchased two new collections the other day that I would LOVE to shar with you all! One met my expectations and was a great purchase! The other…well, I’ll get into that in a bit. I am SO glad that I purchased a nail sample wheel from my local beauty supply store! It takes all the guess work out of trying to figure out whether a varnish is thick enough or will last the test of time! Plus- you can really get down to the nitty gritty of the actual color payoff!

THE NEW BLACK OMBRE SET – WALRUS

The first collection was The New Black Ombre Set in Walrus. This lovely set features beautiful neutrals in a dazzling progression from light to dark! The medium tone tans and beiges are my favorites- but each color glides on gracefully and the dry time is fast. I used two coats of each to get the depth of colors but all in all- I was SUPER happy with this purchase!

ADRIENNE VITTADINI STUDIO 6 PIECE SET + BUFFER

The second collection is the Adrienne Vittadini Studio 6-Piece Nail Polish Set + Buffer. Where do I begin with this one. I paid $5.99 for the set which I though was SUCH a bargain- but unfortunately this is a case of “you get what you pay for”. It took me FOUR COATS of polish to get any sort of depth of color to stay on my nail sample wheel. The consistency of the varnish seems watery and barely stays. It is streaky and doesn’t settle into smoothness the way my other bottles do. Don’t get me wrong- I HATE doing unsatifactory reviews- but I honestly do not see myself using any of these colors on a regular basis. The only recommendation I can give with this product is possibly for a starter nail polish kit for a someone 13 or under. It’s a safe brand to start off with but I was HIGHLY disappointed.

Comment below if you have used any of these polishes and had different experiences! I’d love to see what your experiences were.

xx- varnishta

3 thoughts on “FRIDAY NIGHT HAULS

    • I’m not sure about what area you live but I buy mine from Burlington Coat Factory- which usually sells discounted polish products. I bought this set for about $4.00 plus tax.

      Like

Leave a Reply

